Trial and Errors

While doing my skirt I realised it was much harder than I had thought it would be. I would change some aspects on my skirt,  The waist I would have preferred it to be  with a more thicker elastic incase of any damages. I would have also liked the skit to be much more fuller but I was not sure on how to get it to the size that I would have preferred. Another thing would be the candy pieces I think I should have made some of the pieces slightly more realistic  so that when the skirt goes to the department store an easier copy of the skirt would be easier to make as in to blend the  theme and make it look more casual. The material on the skirt I was pleased with, i think it was good quality and wont rip easily. I has a little help from my grandma on sewing on the waist and adding the elastic in but everything else i  completed myself !

Overall i am pleased with my project and there is not much more i would change on it. 🙂13242328_10209814698309224_1443862975_o

Leave a Reply

